Paddle Surfing: Wave of the Future?

If you’re looking for a new way to get out in the waves, build a paddle board. Better yet, ask us to build one for you. We can also recommend a place to get a custom wooden paddle made.

Check out Laird Hamilton’s latest passion:

Paddle Surfing

http://www.latimes.com/features/health/la-he-surf25sep25,0,4773867.story?coll=la-home-health

Published in: on October 1, 2006 at 8:15 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grainsurfboards.wordpress.com/2006/10/01/paddle-surfing-wave-of-the-future/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dear Grain,

    How long are the paddle boards. Have you guys considered offering a kit for this one, too?

  2. Hello Susan, I really don’t know a lot about paddle boards, but I’m trying to learn more. Seems like a pretty cool way to enjoy the water. I’m guessing that most paddle boards are in the 12′- 14′ range. We would really like to design and build one, and if it came out well, we would absolutely offer it as a kit. Keep in touch with us, and we’ll let you when we make some progress with the design. Thanks for the post.
    Mike

  3. I have a 12’6″ board shaped for me for stand-up paddling (by Mike Eaton http://www.eatonsurf.com). To do it again, I’d go a little larger (I’m 6’3″, 225lbs) but at the time, Clark Foam had just gone out of business and I got one of the last few big blanks (enter wood boards!). I bought a paddle in Hawaii http://www.standuppaddles.com and had a chance to chat with Todd Bradley about them. In my case, I went with an 80″ paddle which has been perfect.


Leave a Reply

